BarberEVO Magazine

Be part of the Barber EVOlution

Fellowship Winners Come Together for a Special Lunch

The 2021 Fellowship for British Hairdressing Award Winners came together this month for a special celebratory lunch to start the new year.

Efi Davis, Andy Heasman, Ken Picton

The winners, who picked up their awards at the Fellowship Luncheon & Awards at The Londoner in December, enjoyed a three-course Indian lunch at the trendy Dishoom in Shoreditch, London.

Ashleigh Hodges, FAME Team, Errol Douglas

The 2022 F.A.M.E team also came together to mark the start of their exciting year of opportunities, which includes mentoring by some of the biggest names in British hairdressing and a photo shoot with their leaders Gary Hooker and Michael Young.

Errol Douglas, Andy Heasman, Ann Herman

The lunch was also an opportunity to discuss the challenges and opportunities in the industry, from sustainability to business challenges and the future of hairdressing.

Errol Douglas, Junior Green

Chancellor Ashleigh Hodges, who welcomed the winners, said: “This is the first time we have held a lunch for our winners, and it was important for us to celebrate their success, especially after the crazy 18 months we have had. It was lovely to see everyone and discuss some of the issues facing us all.”

Michelle Griffin, Ann Herman

The awards have been recognising creativity since they were launched in 1995, which saw Nicky Clarke take the first trophy for his wearable hair.

And the winners were:

Fellow with Honours
Jonathan Andrew
Andrew Barton
Junior Green

Gold Medal
Jo Martin

Member of the Year
Janene Bush

Individual Salon of the Year
Karoliina Saunders Hair Design

Salon Group of the Year
Blushes Collective

PROJECT: Colour Achiever of the Year – Darrel Starkey

PROJECT: Men Achiever of the Year–Tammy Reynolds

PROJECT: X Achiever of the Year–Emma Simmons

Snapshot Image of the Year
Efi Davies, TONI&GUY

Men’s Image of the Year
Charlie Cullen, Charlie Cullen Education at Joe and Co

Colour Image of the Year
Hooker & Young

Afro Image of the Year
Emma Simmons, Salon 54

International Image of the Year
Jacky Chan, Oscar Oscar Chadstone

For more, visit  

Show More